UTFA - Ensuring fair treatment of faculty and librariansUTFA - Upholding academic freedom and excellenceUTFA - Making sure our voices are heardUTFA - Upholding the integrity of a great university

2013-2014 UTFA Executive Committee

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

The Executive Committee of the Council consists of the President and other Officers of the Association, Chairs of any additional standing committees of the Association, and up to three members-at-large appointed by Council for renewable one or two-year terms. The Executive Committee carries out duties delegated to it by the Council.

The Executive Committee meets at the call of the President, or within one week of a call for a meeting by any two members of the Committee.


Name Phone # Email Term Expiration
Michael Attridge
Chair, Appointments Committee
416-926-7115 attridge@utfa.org 2015
Ettore Damiano
416-946-5821 ettore.damiano@utoronto.ca 2015
Paul Downes
Vice-President, Salary, Benefits and Pensions
416-978-2168 downes@utfa.org 2014
Paul Hamel
416-978-8741 hamel@utfa.org 2015
Linda Kohn
905-828-3997 linda.kohn@utoronto.ca 2014
Brock MacDonald
Chair, Teaching Stream Committee
416-978-0246 wb.macdonald@utoronto.ca 2014
Cynthia Messenger    
Vice-President, Grievances
416-978-4640 cynthia.messenger@utoronto.ca 2014
Michael Meth
905-569-4658 michael.meth@utoronto.ca 2014
Scott Prudham
416-978-4613 prudham@utfa.org 2014
Harriet Sonne de Torrens
Chair, Librarians Committee
905-569-4610 sonne@utfa.org 2014
Judith Taylor
Chair, Membership Committee
416-946-5720 taylor@utfa.org 2015
Luc Tremblay
Vice-President, University and External Affairs
416-946-0200 tremblay@utfa.org 2014
Terezia Zoric
Chair, Equity Committee
416-978-1158 zoric@utfa.org 2015