

Published on University of Toronto Faculty Association (https://www.utfa.org)

Home > UTFA Executive Committee as of July 1, 2024

UTFA Executive Committee as of July 1, 2024

The Executive Committee of the Council consists of the President and other Officers of the Association, Chairs of any additional standing committees of the Association, and up to three members-at-large appointed by Council for renewable one or two-year terms.

The Executive Committee carries out duties delegated to it by the Council.

The Executive Committee meets at the call of the President, or within one week of a call for a meeting by any two members of the Committee.

UTFA Executive Committee as of July 1, 2024

Name	Term Expiration
Jeffrey Bale Vice-President, University and External Affairs	2026
Deborah Cowen Chair, Equity Committee	2026
Thom Dancer Chair, Membership Committee	2026
Girish Daswani Member-at-Large	2026
Rob Gillezeau Treasurer	2026
Sherri Helwig Vice-President, Grievances	2025
Ariel Katz Vice-President, Salary, Benefits, Pensions and Workload	2025

Kim MacKinnon Chair, Teaching Stream Committee	2025
James Mason Chair, Librarians Committee	2026
Max Mishler Chair, Appointments Committee	2025
Arjumand Siddiqi Member-at-Large	2026
Susan Wagner Member-at-Large	2025
Mariana Valverde Chair, Retired Members Committee	2026
Terezia Zorić President	2026

Source URL (modified on Jun 14 2024): https://www.utfa.org/content/utfa-executive-committee-july-1-2024