

Published on University of Toronto Faculty Association (https://www.utfa.org)

Home > UTFA Executive, 2016-2017 Selected

UTFA Executive, 2016-2017 Selected

June 22, 2016

On April 5, 2016, UTFA members elected Cynthia Messenger to be UTFA's 17th President. On May 19, 2016, UTFA Council voted to accept the slate of Executive members proposed by the Nominating Committee and conducted an election for the role of Vice-President, Grievances. One Member-at-Large seat was left vacant. Subsequently, on June 21, 2016, UTFA Council acknowledged the acclamation of a Member-at-Large to Executive.

The UTFA Executive for 2016–2017 is as follows. Contact information will be posted to the <u>UTFA</u> <u>Executive page</u> on July 1, 2016.

Michael Attridge	Chair, Appointments Committee
Kass Banning	Chair, Teaching Stream Committee
Ettore Damiano	Treasurer
Claude Evans	Member-at-Large
Roy Gillis	Chair, Equity Committee
Jennifer Jenkins	Chair, Membership Committee
Linda Kohn	Vice-President, University and External Affairs
Ken MacDonald	Vice-President, Salary, Benefits, Pensions & Workload
Cynthia Messenger	President
Andreas Motsch	Member-at-Large
Kathleen Scheaffer	Chair, Librarians Committee
Harriet Sonne de Torrens	Member-at-Large
Kent Weaver	Chair, Retired Members Committee

Source URL (modified on Jan 19 2018): https://www.utfa.org/content/utfa-executive-2016-2017-selected