

Published on University of Toronto Faculty Association (https://www.utfa.org)

<u>Home</u> > <u>Who We Are</u> > Executive Committee

UTFA Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Council consists of the President and other Officers of the Association, Chairs of any additional standing committees of the Association, and up to three members-at-large appointed by Council for renewable one or two-year terms.

The Executive Committee carries out duties delegated to it by the Council.

The Executive Committee meets at the call of the President, or within one week of a call for a meeting by any two members of the Committee.

UTFA Executive Committee

Name	Term Expiration
Terezia Zorić President	2026
Jun Nogami Vice-President, Salary, Benefits, Pensions and Workload	2027
Sherri Helwig Vice-President, Grievances	2027
Vacant Vice-President, University and External Affairs	2026
Rob Gillezeau Treasurer	2026
Max Mishler Chair, Appointments Committee	2027
Girish Daswani Chair, Equity Committee	2027

Judith Taylor Interim Chair, Equity Committee	July 1 - December 31, 2025
James Mason Chair, Librarians Committee	2026
Thom Dancer Chair, Membership Committee	2026
Rena Helms-Park Chair, Retired Members Committee	2027
Susan J. Wagner Chair, Teaching Stream Committee	2027
Arjumand Siddiqi Member-at-Large	2026
Urvashi Chakravarty Member-at-Large	2027
Harriet Sonne de Torrens Member-at-Large	2027

Source URL (modified on Jul 2 2025): https://www.utfa.org/content/utfa-executive-committee