

Published on University of Toronto Faculty Association (https://www.utfa.org)

Home > Introducing the University Pension Plan Ontario (UPP) Board of Trustees

## Introducing the University Pension Plan Ontario (UPP) Board of Trustees

January 4, 2020

## **University Pension Plan Ontario**

The UPP Board of Trustees consists of 14 Trustees in total: the Chair (appointed by the Joint Sponsors), six Trustees selected by the Employer Sponsor, six by the Employee Sponsor, and one nominated by non-unionized members. The Trustees represent a diverse group of qualified individuals, bringing important skills, attributes and competencies to their new role.

Effective January 1, 2020, the UPP Board of Trustees will be constituted with the following members:

- Kathy Bardswick
- Sheila Block
- Horatio Bot
- Hazel Claxton
- Janet Ecker
- Jonathan Ferris
- Alan Jette
- Hugh Mackenzie
- Leanne MacMillan
- Alex McKinnon
- Ron Mock
- Gale Rubenstein (Chair)
- Helen Sinclair
- Sue Wurtele

"Joint governance is a key strength of the UPP," said inaugural Chair Gale Rubenstein. "I look forward to working with my new colleagues on the UPP Board of Trustees as we move toward our common goal of ensuring secure, defined benefit pensions for our plan members."

## Read full article

## Source URL (modified on Jan 4

2020): https://www.utfa.org/content/introducing-university-pension-plan-ontario-upp-board-trustees