

Published on University of Toronto Faculty Association (https://www.utfa.org)

<u>Home</u> > <u>Who We Are</u> > <u>Committees</u> > Membership

## **Membership Committee**

The Membership Committee is a standing committee established by UTFA Council on January 23, 2007.

The broad goals of the committee are to enable the mobilization of the membership; to provide avenues for the better flow of information from UTFA's Executive and Council to its membership as well as in the opposite direction; and to make UTFA a more powerful, cohesive organization acting in the collective interests of the full diversity of its membership.

Specific objectives of the committee include:

- i. raising awareness and profile of UTFA with members and the campus community in general,
- ii. recruiting and developing participants for Council and committees, and
- iii. informing and involving UTFA members in discussion about transforming our relationship with the University administration in order to make UTFA more effective.

<b>Committee Members</b>	Constituency
Hülya Arik	UTSC: Dept-Human Geography
Paul Downes	Dept of English
Beyhan Farhadi	Department of CTL, OISE
Rob Gillezeau	UTSC: Dept-Management
Sherri Helwig	UTSC: Dept-Arts, Culture & Media
Patrick Keilty	Faculty of Information
Ruth Marshall	Department for the Study of Religion

## Chair: Thom Dancer, dancer@utfa.org

James Mason	Music Library
Max Mishler	Department of History
Jun Nogami	Dept. of Material Science & Engineering
Fabian Parsch	Department of Mathematics
Kathleen Scheaffer	UTM - ICCIT
Arjumand Siddiqi	Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Source URL (modified on Mar 5 2025): https://www.utfa.org/content/membership-committee