Appointments Committee

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

The Appointments Committee advises Council and Executive on all matters related to the University’s policies on appointments. This includes procedures for hiring, promotion, tenure and termination encompassing all librarian and faculty ranks, including tenure stream, teaching stream, contractually limited, visiting and adjunct appointments, and emeriti/ae.


Chair: Michael Attridge

Committee Members Constituency
Mounir AbouHaidar Cell and Systems Biology
Ettore Damiano Economics
Ronald Kluger Chemistry
Linda Kohn UTM - Biology
Ken MacDonald UTSC - Human Geography
Brian McDonagh Music
Kathleen Scheaffer Faculty of Information - Inforum