Membership Committee

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

The Membership Committee is a standing committee established by UTFA Council on January 23, 2007.

The broad goals of the committee are to enable the mobilization of the membership; to provide avenues for the better flow of information from UTFA’s Executive and Council to its membership as well as in the opposite direction; and to make UTFA a more powerful, cohesive organization acting in the collective interests of the full diversity of its membership.

Specific objectives of the committee include:

  1. raising awareness and profile of UTFA with members and the campus community in general,
  2. recruiting and developing participants for Council and committees, and
  3. informing and involving UTFA members in discussion about transforming our relationship with the University administration in order to make UTFA more effective.


Chair: Jennifer Jenkins

Committee Members Constituency
Claude Evans UTM - Language Studies
Roy Gillis OISE/UT
Jens Hanssen UTM - Historical Studies
Rena Helms-Park UTSC - French & Linguistics
Azita Hojatollah Taleghani UTM - Near & Middle Eastern Civilizations
Linda Kohn UTM - Biology
Ken MacDonald UTSC - Human Geography
Brian McDonagh Music
Andreas Motsch Dept. of French
Katharine Rankin Depatment of Geography
Harriet Sonne de Torrens UTM Library
Kent Weaver Retired Member
Andrea Williams Faculty of Arts and Science