UTFA Executive Committee

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

The Executive Committee of the Council consists of the President and other Officers of the Association, Chairs of any additional standing committees of the Association, and up to three members-at-large appointed by Council for renewable one or two-year terms. The Executive Committee carries out duties delegated to it by the Council.

The Executive Committee meets at the call of the President, or within one week of a call for a meeting by any two members of the Committee.


Name Phone # Email Term Expiration
Michael Attridge
Chair, Appointments Committee
416-926-1300 x3608 attridge@utfa.org 2017
Kass Banning
Chair, Teaching Stream Committee
416-978-6497 k.banning@utoronto.ca 2018
Ettore Damiano
416-946-5821 ettore.damiano@utoronto.ca 2018
Claude Evans
416-978-3351 claude.evans@utoronto.ca 2018
J. Roy Gillis
Chair, Equity Committee
416-978-0679 roy.gillis@utoronto.ca 2018
Jennifer Jenkins
Chair, Membership Committee
416-522-2371 jl.jenkins@utoronto.ca 2017
Linda Kohn
Vice-President, University and External Affairs
416-420-8851 linda.kohn@utoronto.ca 2018
Ken MacDonald
Vice-President, Salary, Benefits, Pensions & Workload
416-978-4109 ken.macdonald@utoronto.ca 2018
Cynthia Messenger
416-978-4640 cynthia.messenger@utoronto.ca 2018
Andreas Motsch
416-585-4408 motsch@chass.utoronto.ca 2017
Kathleen Scheaffer
Chair, Librarians Committee
416-978-5770 kathleen.scheaffer@utoronto.ca 2018
Harriet Sonne de Torrens


Kent Weaver
Chair, Retired Members Committee
416-978-3351 kent.weaver@utoronto.ca 2017
Terezia Zoric
Vice-President, Grievances
416-978-4654 zoric@utfa.org 2018