UTFA Executive Committee

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

The Executive Committee of the Council consists of the President and other Officers of the Association, Chairs of any additional standing committees of the Association, and up to three members-at-large appointed by Council for renewable one or two-year terms. The Executive Committee carries out duties delegated to it by the Council.

The Executive Committee meets at the call of the President, or within one week of a call for a meeting by any two members of the Committee.
 

 

Name Phone # Email Term Expiration
Kass Banning
Chair, Teaching Stream Committee
416-978-6497 k.banning@utoronto.ca 2018
Aurel Braun
Member-at-Large
905-828-3923 a.braun@utoronto.ca 2019
Claude Evans
Chair, Appointments Committee
416-978-3351 claude.evans@utoronto.ca 2019
Louis Florence
Treasurer
905-569-4852 louis.florence@utoronto.ca 2019
J. Roy Gillis
Chair, Equity Committee
416-978-0679 roy.gillis@utoronto.ca 2018
Linda Kohn
Vice-President, University and External Affairs
416-420-8851 linda.kohn@utoronto.ca 2018
Ken MacDonald
Vice-President, Salary, Benefits, Pensions & Workload
416-978-4109 ken.macdonald@utoronto.ca 2018
Cynthia Messenger
President
416-978-4640 cynthia.messenger@utoronto.ca 2018
Kathleen Scheaffer
Chair, Librarians Committee
416-978-5770 kathleen.scheaffer@utoronto.ca 2018
Harriet Sonne de Torrens
Member-at-Large
416-978-3351 harriet.sonne@utoronto.ca 2018
Azita Taleghani
Member-at-Large
905-569-4575 azita.taleghani@utoronto.ca 2019
Mohamad Tavakoli-Targhi
Chair, Membership Committee
416-978-5039 m.tavakoli@utoronto.ca 2019
Kent Weaver
Chair, Retired Members Committee
416-978-3351 kent.weaver@utoronto.ca 2019
Terezia Zoric
Vice-President, Grievances
416-978-4654 zoric@utfa.org 2018