Librarians Committee

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

This committee advises Council and the Executive Committee on all matters related to the concerns of academic librarians and the profession at the University of Toronto. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact the Chair of the Librarians Committee or any of your representatives below.

Meet some of our members at our Academic Librarians site.


Chair: Kathleen Scheaffer,

Committee Members Library
Michael Attridge Associate Professor, University of St. Michael’s College
Ravit David Digital Content Production Manager, Scholars Portal 
Colin Deinhardt Reader Services & Instruction Librarian, Victoria University
Whitney Kemble Librarian, UTSC
Helen Kula Inst. for Management & and Innovation Li Koon Chun Finance Learning Centre
Alexia Loumankis Reference Librarian, Bora Laskin Law Library
Brock Macdonald Senior Lecturer, Woodsworth College, Director, Academic Writing Centre
Noel S. McFerran Theology Librarian, St. Michael's College Library (John M Kelly Library)
Steve Marks Digital Preservation Librarian, ITS
Suzanne Meyers Sawa Librarian, Acting-Head, Music Library
Fabiano Takashi Rocha Librarian, Japan Studies/Collection & Cataloguing Services, U of T Libraries, Materials & Bibliographic Processing
Victoria C Skelton Head Librarian, Industrial Relations and Human Resources Library (Newman)
Graeme Slaght Copyright Librarian, Robarts Library
Harriet Sonne de Torrens UTM - Library
Michelle Spence Reference and Instruction Librarian,  Engineering & Computer Science Library
Siobhan Stevenson Faculty of Information
Christina Tooulias-Santolin Reference Librarian, Robarts Library, Reference & Research Services
Silvia Vong St. Michael's College