Equity Committee

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

The committee advises Council on all matters pertaining to equity and diversity – including gender, race, sexual orientation, ability – and assists UTFA in developing policy and approaches to pay equity, employment equity, sexual harassment, other forms of harassment, personal safety, and accessibility.


Chair: Azita Taleghani azita.taleghani@utoronto.ca

Committee Members Constituency
Kathy Bickmore CTL - OISE
Leslie Barnes Librarian - Digital Scholarship
Claude Evans UTM - Language Studies
Kyla Everall Robarts Library
Adria Giacca Department of Physiology
Roy Gillis Applied Psychology and Human Development - OISE
Rena Helms-Park UTSC - French and Linguistics
Katya Pereyaslavska Scholars Portal, Robarts Library
David Roberts Urban Studies Program
Azita Taleghani Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations
Julie Vig Centre for the Study of Religion
Terezia Zoric SJE - OISE