Council Members

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

The Council of the Association consists of the elected members and the Officers (who may or may not be elected members), and is responsible for establishing and carrying out the Association’s policies, and for carrying on its business subject to the provisions of this Constitution and to such directions as may be given at any Annual or other General Meeting of the Association.

The Council consists of at most sixty regular members elected by the regular membership of the Association. Four elected members of the Council represent the retired members of the Association.


Constituency Member Term End
101 Anthropology; Sociology; Centre for Criminology and Sociolegal Studies Judith Taylor 2023
102 Psychology; Geography Sue Ruddick 2022
103 Chemistry; Earth Sciences Ronald Kluger Download Nomination Form 2021
104 Cell & Systems Biology; Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Helen Rodd 2022
106 Fine Art; Classics; Centre for Study of Drama; Centre for Comparative Literature; Centre for Medieval Studies Alison Keith 2022
107 Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations; East Asian Studies

Azita Hojatollah Taleghani

Download Nomination Form 2021
108 English


Download nomination form 2023
109 Italian Studies; Slavic Languages & Literatures; Spanish & Portuguese Stephen Rupp 2022
110 History

Jennifer Jenkins

Download Nomination Form

111 Mathematics Fiona Murnaghan Download Nomination Form 2023
112 Philosophy; Study of Religion; History & Philosophy of Science & Technology Vacant Download nomination form 2023
113 Astronomy & Astrophysics; Physics Anton Zilman 2022
114 Political Science and the Munk School of Global Affairs

Nelson Wiseman

Download Nomination Form

115 Economics Marcin Pęski 2022
116 Linguistics; French; Germanic Languages & Literatures Angelica Fenner 2023
117 Computer Science; Statistics Paul Gries 2023
119 Victoria University, Trinity College; St Michael’s College Michael Attridge 2023
120 New College; Innis College; Transitional Year Program Chandni Desai 2022
121 University College; Woodsworth College; SGS Rafael Gomez 2023
201 UTM: Humanities & Management (2) Tanya Kirsch Download Nomination Form 2021

Chiu-Hung Chen

203 UTM: Social Sciences Aurel Braun 2022
204 UTM: Sciences (2) Wagih Ghobriel 2023
    Judith Poë 2022
301 UTSC: Humanities (2)

Connie Guberman

    Rena Helms-Park Download Nomination Form 2021
302 UTSC: Social Science Renan Levine 2023
303 UTSC: Management Liang Chen 2022
304 UTSC: Physical & Environmental Sciences; Computer & Mathematical Sciences Vacant Download nomination form 2022
305 UTSC: Life Sciences Vacant Download nomination form 2024
401 Civil Engineering

Giovanni Grasselli

Download nomination form

402 Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry; Materials Science and Engineering

Jun Nogami

Download nomination form

403 Electrical & Computer Engineering Raymond Kwong 2023
404 Mechanical & Industrial Engineering; Institute of Aerospace Studies Vacant Download nomination form 2024
501 Nutritional Sciences; Institute of Medical Science; Miscellaneous Medicine Elena Comelli 2022
502 Health Policy, Management & Evaluation; Public Health Sciences Arjumand Siddiqi 2022
503 Rehabilitation Science; Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy; Speech-Language Pathology Susan Wagner 2023
504 Donnelly Centre for Cellular and Biomolecular Research; Biochemistry; Molecular Genetics and Immunology Zhaolei Zhang Download nomination form 2021
505 Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Pharmacology, Physiology

Adria Giacca 2021
601 OISE/UT (4) J. Roy Gillis 2022

Marcelo Vieta

    Leslie Stewart Rose Download nomination form 2021

Jeff Bale

Download nomination form

701 Music Nasim Niknafs 2023
702 Kinesiology & Physical Education Simon Darnell 2022
703 Dentistry Grace de Souza 2023
704 Law

Marcus Dubber

Download nomination form

705 Information Studies; Social Work

Keith Adamson

Download nomination form

706 Joseph L. Rotman School of Management (2)

Maureen Stapleton

    Alan White Download nomination form 2021
707 Nursing Denise Gastaldo 2023
708 Architecture, Landscape & Design; Forestry Erica Kim  2023
709 Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy Vinita Arora 2022
801 Librarians (3) Whitney Kemble 2023

At Council for the winter/spring term, Michelle Spence will be filling in for Vicki Skelton who will be on

Victoria Skelton

    Kathleen Scheaffer 2021
901 Retired Members (4) Kent Weaver 2022
    Mary Alice Guttman 2022
    Ed Barbeau Download nomination form 2021
    Elinor Fillion Download nomination form 2021


Members not Elected to Represent a Constituency
Cynthia Messenger Past-President 2020
Jody Macdonald Chair, Retired Members Committee 2022
Brian McDonagh Vice-President, Grievances 2022
Michael O'Connor Unit Chair, St. Michael's Unit 2022
David Roberts Chair, Teaching Stream Committee 2021
Harriet Sonne de Torrens Chair, Librarians Committee 2022
Kass Banning Chair, Equity Committee 2022