Council Members

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

The Council of the Association consists of the elected members and the Officers (who may or may not be elected members), and is responsible for establishing and carrying out the Association’s policies, and for carrying on its business subject to the provisions of this Constitution and to such directions as may be given at any Annual or other General Meeting of the Association.

The Council consists of at most sixty regular members elected by the regular membership of the Association. Four elected members of the Council represent the retired members of the Association.

 

Constituency Member Term End
101 Anthropology; Sociology; Centre for Criminology and Sociolegal Studies Matthew Light matthew.light@utoronto.ca 2020
102 Psychology; Geography Katharine Rankin rankin@geog.utoronto.ca 2019
103 Chemistry; Earth Sciences Vacant Download nomination form 2018
104 Cell & Systems Biology; Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Helen Rodd helen.rodd@utoronto.ca 2019
106 Fine Art; Classics; Centre for Study of Drama; Centre for Comparative Literature; Centre for Medieval Studies Vacant
 
Download nomination form 2019
107 Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations; East Asian Studies Vacant
 
Download nomination form 2018
108 English Vacant
 
Download nomination form 2020
109 Italian Studies; Slavic Languages & Literatures; Spanish & Portuguese Rosa Sarabia
 
r.sarabia@utoronto.ca 2019
110 History Jennifer Jenkins jl.jenkins@utoronto.ca 2018
111 Mathematics Vacant Download nomination form 2020
112 Philosophy; Study of Religion; History & Philosophy of Science & Technology Joseph Berkovitz joseph.berkovitz@utoronto.ca 2020
113 Astronomy & Astrophysics; Physics Vacant
 
Download nomination form 2019
114 Political Science; Centre for International Studies Nelson Wiseman
 
nelson@chass.utoronto.ca 2018
115 Economics Marcin Peski marcin.peski@utoronto.ca 2019
116 Linguistics; French; Germanic Languages & Literatures Vacant Download nomination form 2020
117 Computer Science; Statistics Danny Heap heap@cs.toronto.edu 2020
119 Victoria University, Trinity College; St Michael’s College Michael Attridge michael.attridge@utoronto.ca 2020
120 New College; Innis College; Transitional Year Program David Roberts d.roberts@utoronto.ca 2020
121 University College; Woodsworth College; SGS Peter Grav peter.grav@utoronto.ca 2020
201 UTM: Humanities & Management (2) Louis Florence louis.florence@utoronto.ca 2019
    Azita Hojatollah Taleghani azita.taleghani@utoronto.ca 2018
203 UTM: Social Sciences Aurel Braun abraun@chass.utoronto.ca 2019
204 UTM: Sciences (2) Vacant Download nomination form 2020
    Judith Poë judith.poe@utoronto.ca 2019
301 UTSC: Humanities (2) Rena Helms-Park rhelms@utsc.utoronto.ca 2018
    Connie Guberman c.guberman@utoronto.ca 2019
302 UTSC: Social Science Vacant Download nomination form 2020
303 UTSC: Management Liang Chen lh.chen@utoronto.ca 2019
304 UTSC: Physical & Environmental Sciences; Computer & Mathematical Sciences Vacant Download nomination form 2019
305 UTSC: Life Sciences Vacant Download nomination form 2018
401 Civil Engineering Paul Gauvreau paul.gauvreau@utoronto.ca 2018
402 Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry; Materials Science and Engineering Jun Nogami jun.nogami@utoronto.ca 2018
403 Electrical & Computer Engineering Vacant Download nomination form 2020
404 Mechanical & Industrial Engineering; Institute of Aerospace Studies Vacant Download nomination form 2018
501 Nutritional Sciences; Institute of Medical Science; Miscellaneous Medicine Vacant Download nomination form 2019
502 Health Policy, Management & Evaluation; Public Health Sciences Vacant Download nomination form 2019
503 Rehabilitation Science; Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy; Speech-Language Pathology Vacant Download nomination form 2020
504 Banting & Best Department of Medical Research; Biochemistry; Molecular Genetics; Immunology Vacant Download nomination form 2018
505 Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Pharmacology, Physiology Paul Hamel paul.hamel@utoronto.ca 2018
601 OISE/UT (4) Kathy Bickmore k.bickmore@utoronto.ca 2020
    Terezia Zoric tzoric@oise.utoronto.ca 2018
    J. Roy Gillis roy.gillis@utoronto.ca 2019
    Leslie Stewart Rose leslie.stewartrose@utoronto.ca 2018
701 Music Brian McDonagh brian.mcdonagh@utoronto.ca 2020
702 Physical Education & Kinesiology David Cooper david.cooper.a@utoronto.ca 2019
703 Dentistry Jose Lanca aj.lanca@utoronto.ca 2020
704 Law Lisa Austin lisa.austin@utoronto.ca 2018
705 Information Studies; Social Work Leslie Shade leslie.shade@utoronto.ca 2018
706 Joseph L. Rotman School of Management (2) Alan White awhite@rotman.utoronto.ca 2018
    Vacant Download nomination form 2020
707 Nursing Denise Gastaldo denise.gastaldo@utoronto.ca 2020
708 Architecture, Landscape & Design; Forestry Matthew Allen Matthew.Allen@daniels.utoronto.ca 2020
709 Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy Vacant Download nomination form 2019
801 Librarians (3) Whitney Kemble whitney.kemble@utoronto.ca 2020
    Harriet Sonne de Torrens harriet.sonne@utoronto.ca 2018
    Victoria Skelton victoria.skelton@utoronto.ca 2019
901 Retired Members (4) Elinor Fillion e.fillion@rogers.com 2018
    Ed Barbeau barbeau@math.utoronto.ca 2018
    Mary Alice Guttman maryalice.guttman@utoronto.ca 2019 
    Geraldine (Jody) Macdonald g.macdonald@utoronto.ca 2019

 

Members not Elected to Represent a Constituency
Cynthia Messenger President cynthia.messenger@utoronto.ca 2018
Scott Prudham Past-President scott.prudham@utoronto.ca 2018
Kass Banning Chair, Teaching Stream Committee k.banning@utoronto.ca 2018
Claude Evans Chair, Appointments Committee claude.evans@utoronto.ca 2019
Linda Kohn Vice-President, University and External Affairs linda.kohn@utoronto.ca 2018
Ken MacDonald Vice-President, Salary, Benefit, Pensions and Workload ken.macdonald@utoronto.ca 2018
Kathleen Scheaffer Chair, Librarians Committee kathleen.scheaffer@utoronto.ca 2018
Mohamad Tavakoli-Targhi Chair, Membership Committee m.tavakoli@utoronto.ca 2019
Silvia Vong Unit Chair, St. Michael's Unit silvia.vong@utoronto.ca 2020
Kent Weaver Chair, Retired Members Committee kent.weaver@utoronto.ca 2019