Council Members

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

The Council of the Association consists of the elected members and the Officers (who may or may not be elected members), and is responsible for establishing and carrying out the Association’s policies, and for carrying on its business subject to the provisions of this Constitution and to such directions as may be given at any Annual or other General Meeting of the Association.

The Council consists of at most sixty regular members elected by the regular membership of the Association. Four elected members of the Council represent the retired members of the Association.

 

Constituency Member Term End
101 Anthropology; Sociology; Centre for Criminology and Sociolegal Studies Matthew Light matthew.light@utoronto.ca 2020
102 Psychology; Geography Katharine Rankin rankin@geog.utoronto.ca 2019
103 Chemistry; Earth Sciences Ronald Kluger r.kluger@utoronto.ca 2021
104 Cell & Systems Biology; Ecology & Evolutionary Biology Helen Rodd helen.rodd@utoronto.ca 2019
106 Fine Art; Classics; Centre for Study of Drama; Centre for Comparative Literature; Centre for Medieval Studies Alison Keith alison.keith@utoronto.ca 2019
107 Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations; East Asian Studies Azita Hojatollah Taleghani
 
azita.taleghani@utoronto.ca 2021
108 English Vacant
 
Download nomination form 2020
109 Italian Studies; Slavic Languages & Literatures; Spanish & Portuguese Stephen Rupp stephen.rupp@utoronto.ca 2019
110 History

Jennifer Jenkins

jl.jenkins@utoronto.ca

2021
111 Mathematics Vacant Download nomination form 2020
112 Philosophy; Study of Religion; History & Philosophy of Science & Technology Joseph Berkovitz joseph.berkovitz@utoronto.ca 2020
113 Astronomy & Astrophysics; Physics Vacant
 
Download nomination form 2019
114 Political Science and the Munk School of Global Affairs

Nelson Wiseman

nelson@chass.utoronto.ca

2021
115 Economics Marcin Peski marcin.peski@utoronto.ca 2019
116 Linguistics; French; Germanic Languages & Literatures Angelica Fenner angelica.fenner@utoronto.ca 2020
117 Computer Science; Statistics Danny Heap heap@cs.toronto.edu 2020
119 Victoria University, Trinity College; St Michael’s College Michael Attridge michael.attridge@utoronto.ca 2020
120 New College; Innis College; Transitional Year Program David Roberts d.roberts@utoronto.ca 2020
121 University College; Woodsworth College; SGS Peter Grav peter.grav@utoronto.ca 2020
201 UTM: Humanities & Management (2) Louis Florence louis.florence@utoronto.ca 2019
   

Claude Evans

claude.evans@utoronto.ca

2021
203 UTM: Social Sciences Aurel Braun abraun@chass.utoronto.ca 2019
204 UTM: Sciences (2) Vacant Download nomination form 2020
    Judith Poë judith.poe@utoronto.ca 2019
301 UTSC: Humanities (2)

Vacant

Download nomination form

2021
    Connie Guberman c.guberman@utoronto.ca 2019
302 UTSC: Social Science Ken MacDonald ken.macdonald@utoronto.ca 2020
303 UTSC: Management Liang Chen lh.chen@utoronto.ca 2019
304 UTSC: Physical & Environmental Sciences; Computer & Mathematical Sciences Vacant Download nomination form 2019
305 UTSC: Life Sciences Vacant Download nomination form 2021
401 Civil Engineering

Giovanni Grasselli

giovanni.grasselli@utoronto.ca

2021
402 Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry; Materials Science and Engineering

Jun Nogami

jun.nogami@utoronto.ca

2021
403 Electrical & Computer Engineering Vacant Download nomination form 2020
404 Mechanical & Industrial Engineering; Institute of Aerospace Studies Vacant Download nomination form 2021
501 Nutritional Sciences; Institute of Medical Science; Miscellaneous Medicine Vacant Download nomination form 2019
502 Health Policy, Management & Evaluation; Public Health Sciences Vacant Download nomination form 2019
503 Rehabilitation Science; Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy; Speech-Language Pathology Vacant Download nomination form 2020
504 Banting & Best Department of Medical Research; Biochemistry; Molecular Genetics; Immunology Vacant Download nomination form 2021
505 Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Pharmacology, Physiology

(Until June 30, 2018)

Download nomination form

2021
601 OISE/UT (4) Kathy Bickmore k.bickmore@utoronto.ca 2020
   

Terezia Zoric

tzoric@oise.utoronto.ca

2021
    J. Roy Gillis roy.gillis@utoronto.ca 2019
   

Leslie Stewart Rose

leslie.stewartrose@utoronto.ca

2021
701 Music Brian McDonagh brian.mcdonagh@utoronto.ca 2020
702 Physical Education & Kinesiology David Cooper david.cooper.a@utoronto.ca 2019
703 Dentistry Jose Lanca aj.lanca@utoronto.ca 2020
704 Law

Vacant

Download nomination form

2021
705 Information Studies; Social Work

Keith Adamson

keith.adamson@utoronto.ca

2021
706 Joseph L. Rotman School of Management (2)

Alan White

awhite@rotman.utoronto.ca

2021
    Maureen Stapleton Maureen.stapleton@utoronto.ca 2020
707 Nursing Denise Gastaldo denise.gastaldo@utoronto.ca 2020
708 Architecture, Landscape & Design; Forestry Matthew Allen Matthew.Allen@daniels.utoronto.ca 2020
709 Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy Vacant Download nomination form 2019
801 Librarians (3) Whitney Kemble whitney.kemble@utoronto.ca 2020
   

Harriet Sonne de Torrens

harriet.sonne@utoronto.ca

2021
    Victoria Skelton victoria.skelton@utoronto.ca 2019
901 Retired Members (4) Elinor Fillion e.fillion@rogers.com 2021
   

Ed Barbeau

barbeau@math.utoronto.ca

2021
    Mary Alice Guttman maryalice.guttman@utoronto.ca 2019 
    Vacant Download nomination form 2019

 

Members not Elected to Represent a Constituency
Cynthia Messenger President cynthia.messenger@utoronto.ca 2020
Scott Prudham Past-President scott.prudham@utoronto.ca 2020
Kass Banning Chair, Teaching Stream Committee k.banning@utoronto.ca 2020
Kathleen Scheaffer Vice-President, Salary, Benefit, Pensions and Workload kathleen.scheaffer@utoronto.ca 2020
Michael O'Connor Unit Chair, St. Michael's Unit michael.oconnor@utoronto.ca 2020