Council Members

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

The Council of the Association consists of the elected members and the Officers (who may or may not be elected members), and is responsible for establishing and carrying out the Association’s policies, and for carrying on its business subject to the provisions of this Constitution and to such directions as may be given at any Annual or other General Meeting of the Association.

The Council consists of at most sixty regular members elected by the regular membership of the Association. Four elected members of the Council represent the retired members of the Association.

Constituency Term End Member
101 Anthropology; Sociology; Centre for Criminology and Sociolegal Studies 2023 Judith Taylor judith.taylor@utoronto.ca
102 Psychology; Geography 2025 Deborah Cowen deb.cowen@utoronto.ca
103 Chemistry; Earth Sciences 2024 Vacant Download nomination form
104 Cell & Systems Biology; Ecology & Evolutionary Biology 2025 Helen Rodd helen.rodd@utoronto.ca
106 Fine Art; Classics; Centre for Study of Drama; Centre for Comparative Literature; Centre for Medieval Studies 2025 Vacant Download nomination form
107 Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations; East Asian Studies 2024 Azita Taleghani azita.taleghani@utoronto.ca
108 English 2023 Thom Dancer thom.dancer@utoronto.ca
109 Italian Studies; Slavic Languages & Literatures; Spanish & Portuguese 2025 Vacant Download nomination form
110 History 2024 Max Mishler max.mishler@utoronto.ca
111 Mathematics 2023 Fabian Parsch fabian.parsch@utoronto.ca
112 Philosophy; Study of Religion; History & Philosophy of Science & Technology 2023 Ruth Marshall ruth.marshall@utoronto.ca
113 Astronomy & Astrophysics; Physics 2025 Anton Zilman zilmana@physics.utoronto.ca
114 Political Science and the Munk School of Global Affairs 2024 Andrew Sabl andrew.sabl@utoronto.ca
115 Economics 2025 Joseph Steinberg joseph.steinberg@utoronto.ca
116 Linguistics; French; Germanic Languages & Literatures 2023 Angelica Fenner angelica.fenner@utoronto.ca
117 Computer Science; Statistics 2023 Paul Gries pgries@cs.toronto.edu
119 Victoria University, Trinity College; St. Michael’s College 2023 Michael Attridge michael.attridge@utoronto.ca
120 New College; Innis College; Transitional Year Program 2025 Chandni Desai ch.desai@utoronto.ca
121 University College; Woodsworth College; SGS 2023 Vacant Download nomination form
201 UTM: Humanities & Management (2) 2024 Sheliza Ibrahim sheliza.ibrahim@utoronto.ca
    2025

John Ricco

john.ricco@utoronto.ca

203 UTM: Social Sciences 2025 Vacant Download nomination form
204 UTM: Sciences (2) 2023 Wagih Ghobriel wagih.ghobriel@utoronto.ca
    2025 Saša Stefanović sasa.stefanovic@utoronto.ca
301 UTSC: Humanities (2) 2025 Katherine Blouin katherine.blouin@utoronto.ca
    2024 Rena Helms-Park rena.helms.park@utoronto.ca
302 UTSC: Social Science 2023 Renan Levine renan.levine@utoronto.ca
303 UTSC: Management 2025 Liang Chen lh.chen@utoronto.ca
304 UTSC: Physical & Environmental Sciences; Computer & Mathematical Sciences 2025 Vacant Download nomination form
305 UTSC: Life Sciences 2024 Vacant Download nomination form
401 Civil Engineering 2024

Giovanni Grasselli

giovanni.grasselli@utoronto.ca

402 Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry; Materials Science and Engineering 2024

Jun Nogami

nogami@utfa.org

403 Electrical & Computer Engineering 2023 Vacant Download nomination form
404 Mechanical & Industrial Engineering; Institute of Aerospace Studies 2024 Vacant Download nomination form
501 Nutritional Sciences; Institute of Medical Science; Miscellaneous Medicine 2025 Elena Comelli elena.comelli@utoronto.ca
502 Health Policy, Management & Evaluation; Public Health Sciences 2025 Arjumand Siddiqi aa.siddiqi@utoronto.ca
503 Rehabilitation Science; Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy; Speech-Language Pathology 2023 Susan Wagner susan.wagner@utoronto.ca
504 Donnelly Centre for Cellular and Biomolecular Research; Biochemistry; Molecular Genetics and Immunology 2024 Zhaolei Zhang zhaolei.zhang@utoronto.ca
505 Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Pharmacology, Physiology 2024

Adria Giacca

adria.giacca@utoronto.ca
601 OISE/UT (4) 2025 Kimberley MacKinnon kimberley.mackinnon@utoronto.ca
    2023

Marcelo Vieta

marcelo.vieta@utoronto.ca

    2024 Leslie Stewart Rose leslie.stewartrose@utoronto.ca
    2024

Jeff Bale

jeff.bale@utoronto.ca

701 Music 2023 Nasim Niknafs nasim.niknafs@utoronto.ca
702 Kinesiology & Physical Education 2025 Simon Darnell simon.darnell@utoronto.ca
703 Dentistry 2023 Vacant Download nomination form
704 Law 2024 Anver Emon anver.emon@utoronto.ca
705 Information Studies; Social Work 2024 Keith Adamson keith.adamson@utoronto.ca
706 Joseph L. Rotman School of Management (2) 2023 Maureen Stapleton maureen.stapleton@utoronto.ca
    2024 Byung Soo Lee byungsoo.lee@utoronto.ca
707 Nursing 2023 Denise Gastaldo denise.gastaldo@utoronto.ca
708 Architecture, Landscape & Design; Forestry 2023 Erica Kim EricaS.Allen-Kim@daniels.utoronto.ca
709 Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy 2025 Vinita Arora vinita.arora@utoronto.ca
801 Librarians (3) 2023 Whitney Kemble whitney.kemble@utoronto.ca
    2024 Kathleen Scheaffer kathleen.scheaffer@utoronto.ca
    2025 James Mason j.mason@utoronto.ca
901 Retired Members (4) 2025 Geraldine (Jody) MacDonald macdonald@utoronto.ca
    2025 Mary Alice Guttman maryalice.guttman@utoronto.ca
    2024 Edward Barbeau barbeau@math.toronto.edu
    2024 Raymond Kwong r.kwong@utoronto.ca

 

Members not Elected to Represent a Constituency
Member Term End
Arjumand Siddiqi Chair, Equity Committee aa.siddiqi@utoronto.ca 2023
Richard Carter Unit Chair, St. Michael’s Unit richard.carter@utoronto.ca 2024
Paul Hamel Chair, Membership Committee paul.hamel@utoronto.ca 2024
Sherri Helwig Chair, Teaching Stream Committee sherri.helwig@utoronto.ca 2023
Brian McDonagh Vice-President, Grievances brian.mcdonagh@utoronto.ca 2024
Cynthia Messenger Past-President cynthia.messenger@utoronto.ca 2024
Steve Rupp Chair, Retired Members Committee stephen.rupp@utoronto.ca 2024
Harriet Sonne de Torrens Chair, Librarians Committee harriet.sonne@utoronto.ca 2024
Terezia Zorić  President zoric@utfa.org 2024