Dr. Harriet Sonne de Torrens, UTFA Librarians Committee Chair, Wins OCUFA 2014-15 Academic Librarianship Award

September 29, 2015
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

UTFA is proud to report that Dr. Harriet Sonne de Torrens, UTFA Librarians Committee Chair, has been selected for a prestigious Ontario Confederation of University Faculty Associations (OCUFA) 2014-15 Academic Librarianship Award. Since 1973, OCUFA's Teaching and Academic Librarianship Awards have recognized the exceptional contributions made by professors and librarians to the quality of higher education in Ontario.

Dr. Sonne de Torrens is a Visual Resource Librarian at the Department of Visual Studies and the UTM Hazel McCallion Academic Learning Centre. To find out more about her work as an Academic Librarian, see her profile on the UTM Department of Visual Studies website.

The award will be presented at an award ceremony at the Westin Harbour Castle Hotel in Toronto on October 24, 2015. For more information about the award, see OCUFA's Awards announcement.