UTFA Presidential Election Results

April 5, 2016
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

I am happy to inform you that we have concluded our presidential election and Cynthia Messenger has been elected to a 2-year term beginning on July 1, 2016. 

I want to also congratulate Paul Hamel for his participation in this close election.  

Both Cynthia and Paul demonstrated a commitment to a fair and friendly election. 

Last, I want to express my appreciation to the UTFA staff and volunteers who ensured a smooth, fair, and transparent election process.  

Darren Dias
UTFA Chief Returning Officer for 2016